Poem – Just Move On ~ My survival philosophy ~

© Photo by 2009 Oma Liz

Private protocol dictates

stealing a surreptitious glance

at the silvered glass.

Temporarily, the soul freezes.

I wander past shadows that startle me.

 Minute winds of change begin

To gather force to sweep

The soul clean.

I  gather strength.

Reflection replaces racing thoughts.

Remembrance fades quickly.

The ultimate revenge, my soul!

Memories submerge and vanish.

Leave a comment

Filed under BEGINNINGS - BLOOD

Leave a Reply

